Weigh-in: 305.2

The train just keeps on going. I was somewhat trepidatious for this week’s weigh-in. I felt like I had gorged on a little bit too much rice (the anti-food for Project JGF). Also, the gym on-campus was closed for most of this week. Maya (my favorite digital fitness instructor) and I had a 45-minute workout session to make up for Wednesday’s normally scheduled gym day. You think that 45 minutes with a literally unreal trainer would be cake? Oh no. Maya introduced me to the most challenging of workouts I’ve had so far.

Yoga.

I kid you not. I was in Warrior 1, Triangle 1 & 2, and Moon pose (along with the prereq kicks, knee lifts, and double step-touches), for a good long time, and I’ve never sweated so much in my life! At the end of each workout, Maya tells you approximately how many calories you’ve burned. In this yoga workout, it came to about 407, in other words, nearly double any other workout I’ve had with her, for only 50% more time!

I had thought yoga was supposed to be relaxing and not necessarily a workout, but boy was I wrong!

In any event, my schedule this week was like this: Gym on Monday, 30-minute-Maya on Tuesday, 45-minute-VinyasaMaya on Wednesday, 15-minute-Maya on Thursday (she was lucky I showed up at all), Friday off, and then Gym today (8:30am with Scott!).

I hopped on the scale after my workout, and am pleased to report that I have lost another 2.1 pounds. Go me! Am I having fantasies of looking like Andy Roddick on the cover of this month’s cover of Men’s Fitness (btw, the most body-fascist, misogynistic, and heterosexist rag I’ve ever read)?

Kinda…I don’t want to look like Andy Roddick. I want to….well……what I would say is not fit for mixed company.

Phase 1:

   

Pounds: 7.0 / 31.2 (22%)

6 Responses to “Weigh-in: 305.2”


  1. 1 roz May 20, 2007 at 10:41 am

    hey let me know if you ever want to do a power yoga class… talk about sweating!!!!

  2. 2 guamaniac May 20, 2007 at 20:21 pm

    If Power Yoga is the one that’s done in a heated workout space…my body sweats enough without giving it incentive!

    🙂

  3. 3 heart disease in primates May 28, 2013 at 1:23 am

    A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I think that
    you should publish more on this subject, it may not be a taboo
    subject but generally people don’t talk about such subjects. To the next! All the best!!

  4. 4 mobile application development company usa July 18, 2013 at 23:44 pm

    Hi there, I discovered your blog by the use of Google whilst searching for a related subject,
    your website got here up, it looks good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just turned into alert to your blog thru Google, and found that it’s really informative.
    I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful should you continue this in future. A lot of other people shall be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  5. 5 call and put options July 21, 2013 at 11:49 am

    I almost never leave a response, but i did a few searching
    and wound up here Weigh-in: 305.2 | White beaches and the world’s biggest K-Mart.. And I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s allright.

    Is it just me or does it look like a few of these responses come
    across like written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional sites,
    I’d like to follow everything new you have to post. Could you make a list of all of all your social pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  6. 6 twitter marketing youtube January 31, 2014 at 15:57 pm

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit of this blog; this website contains
    amazing and in fact fine information designed for visitors.


Leave a Reply

Change a Lightbulb, change the world!

It only takes 18 seconds to change a bulb. If every American home replaced just one light bulb with an energy-efficient bulb, together we could save enough energy to light more than 2.6 million homes for a year. Find out how you can save energy and cash by making the switch to energy-efficient light bulbs... and check out how many have already sold in your area.

CFL lightbulb

Coconut Trees

100_2058

100_2057

100_2056

100_2055

100_2054

100_2053

100_2052

More Photos

Coral Reefs

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

