You are currently using 0 MB (0%) of your 2803MB

I am using 0MB of my Gmail account. Normal.

I am using 0% of my Gmail account. A-OK.

I have TWO-THOUSAND-EIGHT-HUNDRED-THREE Megabytes available? I’m not sure which is weirder/insane-r … that it’s that high, or that it’s a seemingly random number.

Does everyone else have 2803MB total in their Gmail account?

3 Responses to “You are currently using 0 MB (0%) of your 2803MB”


  1. 1 dianoia January 9, 2007 at 16:29 pm

    I do 2800 or so.

  2. 2 Josh Miller January 9, 2007 at 16:30 pm

    They all do I beleive. There’s a place somewhere (possibly the sign up screen) where the amount of space is shown as a continually increasing counter. I guess the idea is that they are always adding to the space. When I signed up a few years ago it was only 2.5 gigs. I’ve used 7% and I do delete a fair amount of emails. That large space of email seems rediculous but if yo start sending and archiving files it can go quick.

    There’s actually a plug in for Windows Explorer that will map your Gmail account as if it were a drive on your PC as well.

  3. 3 guamaniac January 9, 2007 at 16:37 pm

    Hey, Josh.

    I never would have noticed that counter on the sign-in page; that’s Google for ya…just sneaking little neato features in there.

    I’m going to explore the Explorer add-on for access to the Gmail File-system.

    Great site, too!


Leave a Reply

Change a Lightbulb, change the world!

It only takes 18 seconds to change a bulb. If every American home replaced just one light bulb with an energy-efficient bulb, together we could save enough energy to light more than 2.6 million homes for a year. Find out how you can save energy and cash by making the switch to energy-efficient light bulbs... and check out how many have already sold in your area.

CFL lightbulb

Coconut Trees

Coral Reefs

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

