Tag! You’re it!

Scooter Mac  tagged me.  It’s strange how my threshold for this sort of stuff changes over the years.  I remember when I got my first e-mail chain like this, and I was all gah-gah, thinking it’s the coolest thing since my first (snail-)mail chain letter.  I wonder how long it will be before I start shredding/deleting/otherwise ignoring these blogger-meme-taggy-things.

God … who knew I was so jaded and bitter!  Here’s to another few years of learning more about my friends.

  1. I am terrified of the open water.  A river, a lake, the open ocean … they all petrify me.  I can deal with swimming pools, and in fact, I am a certified Advanced Swimmer (I went to summer camp a couple of years).  I just have a deep rooted, irrational and pervasive fear of bodies of water where I cannot see the bottom.
  2. I love peanut-butter-and-jelly sandwiches … with cheese.
  3. I slept with my high-school science teacher (after high-school, yo!)
  4. When I was in middle-school, I asked my mom if I could go to the video arcade, and she said yes and handed me a couple of bucks.  I was so elated I started jumping around … and knocked over an old lady and sent her glasses flying.   Mortified doesn’t even begin to describe it.  Since then, I’ve been super-conscious of how much space I take up (I am not a small person).  A side-effect of this, I think, is that I’m much more agile than others my size.
  5. I took a poll of some friends in college, all of whom, for various reasons, spoke another language.  I was trying to find the word for “love” in any language that to me actually sounded like love.  It was/is Hebrew:  Ahavah (pronounced AH-ha-VAH, if I remember correctly).

Who’s next?  I choose Kurt, Martino, Duffy,  Autumn, and Ben Forta.

5 Responses to “Tag! You’re it!”


  1. 1 Terrence Ryan December 22, 2006 at 1:27 am

    Dude, you actually know the angry little tank guy?

  2. 2 guamaniac December 22, 2006 at 8:00 am

    Terry:

    yep…angry little tank is on the Gryphons Rugby Team… the title of his blog is totally appropriate.

  3. 3 IMVU Credits Hack September 29, 2013 at 18:05 pm

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re
    just extremely great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like
    what you’re stating and the way in which you
    say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it
    sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This
    is really a great web site.

  4. 4 Despicable Me Minion Rush Hack October 16, 2013 at 5:20 am

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is
    magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.


  1. 1 Five things nobody needs to know :: LifeLikeWeeds Trackback on December 22, 2006 at 15:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Change a Lightbulb, change the world!

It only takes 18 seconds to change a bulb. If every American home replaced just one light bulb with an energy-efficient bulb, together we could save enough energy to light more than 2.6 million homes for a year. Find out how you can save energy and cash by making the switch to energy-efficient light bulbs... and check out how many have already sold in your area.

CFL lightbulb

Coconut Trees

100_2058

100_2057

100_2056

100_2055

100_2054

100_2053

100_2052

More Photos

Coral Reefs

December 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

